Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon master vs Heroic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Jeppesen
Denmark
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hi new to this fantastic game.
What happens if a dragonmaster attacks a heroic defendend region?
Dragon master is supposed to conquer the region regardless of specialpowers etc., while heroic is supposed to hold it regardless of sepcial powers etc.?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say that the heroic defense trumps the dragon, because they're immune to the dragon's trumping.

But you're right, it's a kind of "unstoppable force hits immovable object" problem.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Mora
Spain
Alicante
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But Dragon master doesn't ignore special powers but the number of defending tokens. So heroic wins...

See you
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also think the Dragon would not win against Hobbit halfling holes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Mora
Spain
Alicante
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Copied from the rulebook:

"Once per turn, you may conquer a Region
using a single Race token, regardless of the
number of enemy tokens
defending it"

Nothing about ignoring special powers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Rasmussen
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regions that are Imune (like Hobbit Holes, Heroic, etc) can never be conquered...even with other special powers like Dragon Master.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To add: Markers such as hobbit hole, dragon and heroes are shaped like a circle w/ four corners sticking out of them. These are all IMMUNITY tokens, and that shape was repeated any time a marker represented IMMUNITY.

But, those markers are not Tokens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Jeppesen
Denmark
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Thanks for your answers. Studied the rulebok again, I can see that I misunderstood the danish translation. The dragonmasters immunity to special powers are only in defence once the region has been conquered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.