Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Space Infantry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving to an explored node rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Howard
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, played for the first time last night, everything was pretty clear apart from the above.

Can I move to any previously explored node, or only an adjacent node?

Regards Dave
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that you can always only move to adjacent nodes that the node you're currently in is connected to, whether they're previously explored or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only move to linked (adjacent) Nodes: if the Node was previously explored you follow the special sequence (with no Node requirements check).

Just to clarify: you cannot "jump" to an explored node that is not linked to the Node where the Squad marker is located.

Zak
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Howard
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing that up for me.

Regards Dave
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.