Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Space Infantry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demo Charge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Sibley
United Kingdom
Ramsgate
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played mission 1. There is a node with a demo charge skill requirement.

I placed a demo charge on that node and drew a 1.

The question is - Is my demo charge a dud and just removed or has it failed to go off and I can try next turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Node with "Demolition 3" requirements need 3 Success Levels of the Demolition skill. You can use a Demo Charge to satisfy those requirements but only with a RN of 2+: in your case, the RN of 1 represents a dud and hence you must spend the resource with no benefits (you cannot try to use it next turn).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Sibley
United Kingdom
Ramsgate
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. Its a good job I had 2 demo charges with me! I thought thats what should occur. Just wanted to confirm.

Bought game yesterday, played scenario 001 lunch time today. Scenario 002 tonight. Interesting game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.