Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominion: Seaside» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pirate Ship + Throne Room rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to make sure:

you throne room a pirate ship and want to use your coins. You currently have 4 coins. Do you end up with 8 coins to use in the buy phase?

Also, is there a place that covers how throne room works with all other cards. I saw this in another thread, but the link is dead now:

Quote:
Great article on how Throne Room works with the Seaside cards:

http://www.boardgamenews.com/index.php/boardgamenews/comment...


Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
belial1134 wrote:
you throne room a pirate ship and want to use your coins. You currently have 4 coins. Do you end up with 8 coins to use in the buy phase?

Also, is there a place that covers how throne room works with all other cards. I saw this in another thread, but the link is dead now:

Quote:
Great article on how Throne Room works with the Seaside cards:

http://www.boardgamenews.com/index.php/boardgamenews/comment...

You can attack twice, or attack and then get coins, or get coins and then attack, or get coins twice. If you choose to get coins twice you will get 8 coins.

That link may be dead, but the article lives on: http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=125.0
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tables
United Kingdom
Coventry
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Throne Room with any card does exactly what it says, although I admit that can be a bit confusing sometimes: You play the chosen card, making any choices and doing anything it says to do. Then, after that's done, you play the chosen card again, making all choices and doing everything it says again. A lot of cards you can't take mental shortcuts on with, or you'll make mistakes, e.g. Pirate Ship, you make two choices, or Throne Room itself .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.