Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Shadow Lengthens -- leaving a guy behind? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So there's 5 Southrons in Umbar, 5 Orcs in Pelagir, and 5 troops in DA when the SP plays The Shadow Lengthens (aka, the double double). The SP moves the Umbar guys to Pelagir--all fine. But now how many Orcs can move to DA? 4 because one orc has to stay behind in order for the Umbar guys to jump to an existing army or 5 because once Umbar jumps, the all the orcs are free to go since they haven't moved?

Sadly it didn't matter because DA got sacked anyways (I should have sortied out beforehand ) but we wanted to know the official answer.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay P

Alexandria
Virginia
msg tools
All the orcs can move because they haven't moved. The fact their presence served to meet the condition for the army move from Umbar does not limit their movement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.