Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Storm Over Stalingrad» Forums » Rules

Subject: FIREPOWER Card Effect Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raymond Hall
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
The instruction on the card says that a player must only use a single "FIREPOWER" card as the entire action of an Impulse. In that regard, then how are either player's "FIREPOWER" (artillery) cards that have a firepower value of "6" to have any effect in the game when the weakest defensive value of a German unit is an "8" (reduced) and the weakest defensive value of a Soviet unit is a "7" (reduced)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew J
United Kingdom
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
Invicta
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You treat the cards as though they are units. In other words as with 'normal' fire attacks, you roll two dice, add the firepower value of the card, and that gives you your attack points.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Say you use an Artillery card into an area that you dont have control of, calculating the defense of the units in that zone, do you add terrain modifiers?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The defender gets the benefit of the terrain.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
しんぶん赤旗
New Zealand
Christchurch
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great question, I was not sure about this either after reading through the rules.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.