Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Empires of the Void» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kingdom of Roth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Off The Shelf Board Game Reviews
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Special ability - If you conquer a peaceful or scholarly planet owned by an opponent, that planet becomes your ally.

Take for example Collective Five is allied with Sindok II.
Kingdom of Roth fights and successfully conquers Sindok II.
Sindok II is now allied with Kingdom of Roth.
So does Collective Five lose ally status and Kingdom gains ally status making this a very powerful ability or does Collective Five also keep their ally token on sindok II allowing both races to get the planets benefits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Laukat
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one player may be allied with a planet at a time, so in this case, Kingdom of Roth would be allied with the planet and Collective Five would lose allied status. It is a powerful ability, but it has very specific requirements, and so will most likely only be used once per game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Off The Shelf Board Game Reviews
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Слава Zordok
Russia
Санкт-Петербург
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With 6-space moving spaceship it's a cheat ability
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Collins
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So when conquering a neutral planet, does the race ability allow me become an ally other than an enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TartanArmy wrote:
So when conquering a neutral planet, does the race ability allow me become an ally other than an enemy?

A neutral planet is not controlled by an enemy, so the race ability won't trigger.

It basically represents those types of planets being very willing to join you if you free them from their conquerers. (Or that when you invade their previous ally, you "convince" them that they were just using you, but you are much more benevolent and would never do such a thing! Peaceful and Scholarly planets may be gullible like that when approached by seemingly innocuous Rothians).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.