Richard Hutnik
United States
Albany
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I am coming off back surgery, so I am likely out of action for the next few months. I am in need of employment once I get going. I have fallen further and further behind. I am just not having things click for me. I am writing here to see if I can get help. Below is some my background:

* BS Degree Management, Masters Information Systems. Graduated with good GPA also.
* I have years of IT experience, which now is actually multiple years ago, which might help, but since it is over 6 months ago, it ends up being something recruiters can't work with. I did test, software development, helpdesk and Unix System admin. I have a few years experience in a lot of areas.
* You can see links to my game designs below. I am looking to get one published in a magazine recently I hope, if all goes well. You will see I have created over 70 games in my life, of the tabletop variety, doing documentation of rules in them.
* I started two organizations still functioning. CADERS is one. The other is IAGO, a non-profit registered in NY. IAGO is at: http://www.IAGOWeb.com . One has a functioning management team in place, and the other has a functioning community. It just worked out that way actually. This work had a recruiter speak of targeting online community manager as a spot.
I could forward my resume on. I am getting weary of doing years of unpaid work. I want to get a career going, so I am reaching out there for help. If you have any leads, or someone in the industry you know who can help me get on actual project work that would land a job that would get my career going, that would be beneficial. I am writing seeking this, risking putting myself out there. Because of my interest level, and also what I have been working on, it would be best if it is connect with games in some capacity, which is the reason for writing here, in hopes someone can help.