David Stahler Jr.
United States
Wheelock
Vermont
flag msg tools
Check out Truesight and other award-winning fiction at davidstahlerjr.com!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions came up in our first game, one minor, one more significant. Sorry if these have been asked before. (Didn't see them scanning the rules forum.)

1) The other player and I each roll 1 on initiative. We collect event cards then reroll for the tie breaker. We both roll 1s again. Then I roll a third 1. Do we each collect 2 and 3 event cards respectively? Do you collect an event card every time you roll a 1 for initiative or only on the first 1? We ruled you collect every time, since the rules don't say you can't.

2) If one of the test options on a Danger is a fight and the player is KO'd, does he go to the cliffhanger next turn or does he suffer the normal KO penalties and his Adventure ends? The rules say a failed test leads to a cliffhanger, and since the fight is one of the test options, you could argue that a failure (being KO'd) results in moving to the cliffhanger. On the other hand, you could argue a KO is a KO and that's it, Danger or not.

Great game! My 9 year-old said it was his favorite game now ("Except for Heroscape.")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Howard
United States
Marina del Rey
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You don't get extra Event cards when rolling for a Tie breaker.
Pg. 28 has a FAQ and answers this:
Quote:
Q) If a 1 is rolled when ‘rolling off’ for Initiative, do
you get a free Event card?
A) No. The free Event is only if your original
Initiative roll is a 1.


2) If you choose the FIGHT option on a Danger Card, you then reap the rewards (and suffer the consequences) of the enemy you fight against. Therefore, if you defeat the enemy you get the Glory listed on the Enemy Card instead of the Danger Card, and if you get KO'd, then you're really KO'd – No Cliffhanger.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Stahler Jr.
United States
Wheelock
Vermont
flag msg tools
Check out Truesight and other award-winning fiction at davidstahlerjr.com!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GeckoTH wrote:
1) You don't get extra Event cards when rolling for a Tie breaker.
Pg. 28 has a FAQ and answers this:
Quote:
Q) If a 1 is rolled when ‘rolling off’ for Initiative, do
you get a free Event card?
A) No. The free Event is only if your original
Initiative roll is a 1.


2) If you choose the FIGHT option on a Danger Card, you then reap the rewards (and suffer the consequences) of the enemy you fight against. Therefore, if you defeat the enemy you get the Glory listed on the Enemy Card instead of the Danger Card, and if you get KO'd, then you're really KO'd – No Cliffhanger.


Whoops. Missed the FAQ. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.