Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1989: Dawn of Freedom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader led as Rally/Petition? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jevon Heath
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Credit to David J. Kelly
badge
This image is not mine – message me if you know who made it!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Leader card is played by the attacker as a Rally in the Square, does the +2 to die rolls apply if the card is not blocked?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Tamburo
United States
Justice
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cadavaca wrote:
If a Leader card is played by the attacker as a Rally in the Square, does the +2 to die rolls apply if the card is not blocked?


I would assume yes. Ted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Wigdor
United States
Lake Hiawatha
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Quote:
If a Leader card is played by the attacker as a Rally in the Square, does the +2 to die rolls apply if the card is not blocked?


Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Torgerson
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The crowd itself is powerful, but is even stronger behind a leader.



Leaders played as rallies can retain initiative on a 1-2 also.

The best players will not go to their strikes and marches when their rallies are exhausted (caveat: if they have the card advantage). They will go to their leaders and lead them as rallies.
14 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I love how Ted backs his rulings up with a historical photograph.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jevon Heath
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Credit to David J. Kelly
badge
This image is not mine – message me if you know who made it!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks. I assume the same holds for Petitions as well. That also makes sense thematically: who cares who's leading a Petition?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.