Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Target Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I am playing my first solo game and have a question about the combat rules.

The rules state that if the combat result is less than or equal to zero, a fighter is removed. Does this mean that if the UFO rolls zero hits and the fighter rolls zero hits, that a fighter is still removed? Or does the UFO have to score at least one hit?

Thanks in advance,

-Phil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember, aliens win ties--so yes, if you roll zero hits, you'll lose a unit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks. That is the way I have been playing but wanted to be sure I wasn't missing something.

This is a tough game to win. I'm currently 0-2 solo.

-Phil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My friend has been referring to this as "that game where everyone dies".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.