Toy Vault Inc.
A few questions:
1.I am assuming these cards can only be played as offensive cards. Can't find that in the rules anywhere, but that seems logical to me.
2.When an indirect fire card like Smart Bomb is played face up, I am assuming that the defending player cannot play a weapons system card in response. Is that correct, even when they have a clear LOS?
1. It's not clear in the rules, but you should only be using Target Weapon System cards or Anti-Missile Missles as the defender. We'll clarify in our next update to the rules.
2. The defender can only respond to Line of Sight fire attacks. An indirect fire card cannot be responded to except with a Anti-Missile Missile, even with their own indirect fire cards, or even if they have a valid line of sight to the attacker.