Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

U-Boat Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: I think I love this game but I need some help. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam London
United States
San Luis Obispo
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My main question right now is whether the die rolls when using crash dive after errata are the results before die modifiers are calculated. For example, two escorts are in your same area. Before they attack, you use crash dive with an evade of 3. If the first escort, with a lowest number of 4 vs surfaced u-boats, rolls a 3, is it a miss because it is equal to your evade or a hit because you add +2 for being in the same area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am still learning this game, but the way I understand the rules for the "Crash Dive", is that the roll for the escort would be without a modifier. The reason for this roll is only for the "Evasion" to see if the U-Boat "gets away" and the modifiers are for the "Escort attack" if it does not 'get away'.

Then, you would roll to see if your "Evasion" would be successful for the other Escort as well. So, your evasion may not work for BOTH escorts.

Does that sound right to you?

Jim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam London
United States
San Luis Obispo
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it does. I noticed after I posted this that everywhere else it says to compare the "modified die roll" whereas with crash dive it only mentions the die roll. Thanks for the response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.