Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rex: Final Days of an Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence gained for destroyed leaders? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diz Hooper
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 19 of the rulebook in the example of battle, it shows the Letnev player collecting 6 influence for destroying the the Sol leader with a power of 6. However, looking through the rulebook, I can't find any description of this rule other than in the example.

Have I missed it somewhere? Do you get the influence or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
its on the cards. you don't always get influence for destroying leaders, but the main weapon cards in the game say that you collect influence when you successfuly destroy a leader with that weapon

note that this is the most common way to destroy a leader so you usually do get influence (exception I can think of off the top of my head is a traitor reveal), but it's associated with the card, not a global rule.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diz Hooper
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, that makes sense. I didn't look at the cards well. Thanks for pointing that out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.