Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Glory to Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Client Actions use Building effects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Yardley
Australia
flag msg tools
Some buildings, for example the Aqueduct, grant an Additional action if: "[you] perform the Patron (or Labourer, or Architect, etc) action"

My question is: If one of your clients performs the action concerned, do they gain the benefits of your building?

For example: I have the Aqueduct and two Patron clients in play, two blue cards in my hand, and my opponent leads as Patron. I Think. Do BOTH my Patrons get to grab me a Client from the Pool AND deploy a Merchant from my Hand? (leaving me with an empty hand?)

OR, do I only get the benefits of my buildings if I Lead or Follow the appropriate role?

I only worry because it's obviously very powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Hunt
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An action is an action, regardless of if it was led, followed, or from clientele. Yes, it's powerful. That's the point.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil Spillover!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
But take care of "Circus Maximus" and "Watermill"; their powers only work if you indeed did play a matching card to lead or follow a certain role, not if you did think and your clients perform the appropriate action "for" you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul G
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
No one answered if each individual Client was considered an action, or just one in total >.>
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SadisticFishing wrote:
No one answered if each individual Client was considered an action, or just one in total >.>

Why would you have multiples of a client if only one counts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil Spillover!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
SadisticFishing wrote:
No one answered if each individual Client was considered an action, or just one in total >.>
No one asked if each individual Client was considered an action, or just one in total. At least not explicitely and not in this thread. But yes, they are.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul G
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
Barticus88 wrote:
SadisticFishing wrote:
No one answered if each individual Client was considered an action, or just one in total >.>

Why would you have multiples of a client if only one counts?


That's what I figured, but reading the cards, my absurdity heuristic kicked in. I figured it might be one action to do Craftsman X times.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SadisticFishing wrote:
my absurdity heuristic kicked in.

Assuming non-absurdity does not work with this game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul G
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I've played about 10 games now.

I am *entirely* aware.

I love it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.