Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1989: Dawn of Freedom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Peasant Parties Revolt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Roberts
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to have this card cleared up.

Peasant Parties Revolt - Place in front of the Democrat. In the next Power Struggle if the Democrat controls a farmer space, he draws 1 Power Struggle card at the random from the Communist hand and places it in his own. Then remove this card from the game.

Is this for a farmer space controlled in the country we have scored and going to power struggle or any farmer space.

We figured the country we're doing the power struggle in but I could be wrong. Let me know and thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The 'In the next Power Struggle if the Democrat controls a farmer space' indicates that the space needs to be in the country that you are scoring/have the Power Struggle in, I would say.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Torgerson
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Is this for a farmer space controlled in the country we have scored and going to power struggle or any farmer space.


Yes it must be in the Country where the Power Struggle is taking place.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Roberts
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ted, I played the card in the same turn I had the Bulgaria scoring card and as the communist I had a major foothold.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to check this card's wording, if the Democrat does not control a Farmer space in the country of the next Power Struggle, does he retain the card in front of him until a Power Struggle occurs in a country that he does control such a space in?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Wigdor
United States
Lake Hiawatha
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Quote:
if the Democrat does not control a Farmer space in the country of the next Power Struggle, does he retain the card in front of him until a Power Struggle occurs in a country that he does control such a space in?


No, he doesn't. From the clarification and correction page (www.wargameroom.com/1989faq.htm):

Quote:
72. Peasant Parties Revolt: The Farmer space must be in the country of the Power Struggle. Removed after the next Power Struggle whether the Democrat controls a Farmer space or not.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.