Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cancelling Summoner Attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Smith
msg tools
When using a 'cancel attack' typed action on a summoner monster, do we have to play the cancel before revealing the summoned unit, or can we use it on the summoned unit after it is revealed?

The wording is a little confusing as some cards say 'Target enemy does not attack' and some say 'cancel an attack' - the former would suggest you have to use it on the summoner, but the latter suggests you could cancel the attack at any time before it resolves. Are these wordings meant to be identical in function, and if so how do they interact with summoners?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Cingolani
Italy
Arezzo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This exact question was addressed on page 21 of the FAQ thread.

You have to use the cancel attack ability as the *first* thing you do in the Block phase, thus before drawing the summoned monster token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Smith
msg tools
Thanks! I did read the FAQ thread but must have glossed over that part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My bad for not including it in the original post of the FAQ.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.