Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Power Grid: The Robots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phase 4. Building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Losfigatto Losfigatto
Italy
flag msg tools
Hello, I need clarification on this phase.
The Robot builds as many cities as possible, or builds one city for each round of game?
Example with ability "STEP 1: ALL CITIES BUT LESS THAN 7, OTHERWISE ALL CITIES", the robots can build in one round of game all 7 cities or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Corcoran
United Kingdom
Buckingham
Bucks
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it means the Robot will never trigger the change from Step 1 to Step 2 as it will never build the 7th city.
If the Robot has 6 cities in Step 1 it will never build a 7th until Step 2.
Up until then the Robot builds as many cities as possible.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Losfigatto Losfigatto
Italy
flag msg tools
OK, Thanks!
But the robots has not limit to build cities each round of game,
In a round a game, it can builds one or more cities. That's right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, the robot can build more than one city each turn. Indeed it builds as many cities as possible each turn. The only exception is that it will not build its 7th city if that would trigger Step 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.