Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Patton's Best» Forums » Rules

Subject: activating enemy units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When activating enemy units and placing them on the board, if an enemy unit is place in a sector under US control, is the US control marker removed? Or is it only removed if an enemy unit "moves" into an area under US control??

thx
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claude Stone
United States
New Paltz
New York
flag msg tools
mb
An enemy unit is never placed in a U.S. controlled sector. For example, if you roll a 2 and it is U.S. controlled, the enemy unit would be placed in 6-8 instead. Check the Battle Board for those numbers. U.S. control are removed by enemy action, Random Events , and actions by your tank. Reread 5.12 for more info.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nightfall wrote:
An enemy unit is never placed in a U.S. controlled sector. For example, if you roll a 2 and it is U.S. controlled, the enemy unit would be placed in 6-8 instead. Check the Battle Board for those numbers. U.S. control are removed by enemy action, Random Events , and actions by your tank. Reread 5.12 for more info.



I knew this rule...not sure why I forgot it (senior moment I guess)

thanks for the reminder

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.