Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Ryan
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Whether its for thematic reasons, strategy or mechanics

im very new to this game and have only played around 6 games so far so strategy wise im still learning all the cards and combinations but thematically my favorite factions are Yog-Sothoth & Miskatonic

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Most players seem to bounce around playing most of the factions. I don't know if I could pick a single favorite, but I think Agency is probably my least favorite. They just seem the most mundane to me I think.

Yog is definitely cool, and I've gotten more into Hastur lately as well. I'm pretty happy with any Mythos faction, or Mythos+whatever, but I notice I seldom make dual faction decks where both of them are humans.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always favored Syndicate. Won the very first card tournament I ever entered (The Yithian Deck Challenge from the old CoC Collectable card game) using a Syndicate deck I had just put together hours before the tournament.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Ryan
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
i played a miskatonic + agency deck yesterday and gotta say it was pretty fun having Harry Houdini running about with a lightning gun
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Shub-Niggurath / Hastur devil

The very first pack I ever opened (back in the CCG days) had a nice copy of Shub-Niggurath sitting right on top. I really liked the literary tone and theme of the faction, so I stuck with it. Later on I mixed Hastur in as well, and have stuck with that combination ever since. Of course, I do have decks built up around each faction... they just don't get payed as often.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide