Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Olympos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Absolutism question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike K
United States
Fairless Hills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You score 2 points for every sword on your tiles. Does that include the Absolutism tile itself?

Related question: does the sword on the tile count for battles, or not? (I assume not.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Temple
United States
Lynnwood
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Compare it to Engineering, which specifies that you get an additional star as well as scoring for all your stars.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Absolutism: no, the sword on the tile doesn't count for anything, not for points and not for combat. It is not an 'active' sword, but merely an indicative symbol.

Engineering: no, neither star on the tile itself counts for the Engineering bonus, because the tile only counts star tokens (Fr: 'jetons') and not star symbols.

The only tile which counts itself extra is Science. (And, in essense, Poetry and Philosophy too.)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Temple
United States
Lynnwood
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point, I guess I didn't really think my example through.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.