Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Keltis: Das Würfelspiel» Forums » Rules

Subject: final space "locks" rolls for all players? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy Riessen
United States
Sebastopol
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Here's the English translation--

If a keltis stone is placed on the last field of the row, he stops there. Further dice rolls which show the symbol of this row do not count. This is true even for later turns.

Now is that just clarifying that if Player A places reaches the final space, that those symbols no longer do anything for Player A?

OR

Does it mean that that row is locked in its current state to ALL players? So if Player B and Player C are also in that row, they can no longer progress their tokens, without using the special gold-stone-move-again symbols on the board? And Player D can't start that row at all?

We tried it both ways, and either way is fun, with the second option being both a bit more cutthroat because you can lock players into negative scoring. It also adds a bit more luck since bad rolls can lock you in low scores and if you do have bad rolls you will have to use special symbols for less than optimum movements.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fotrich Trucks
msg tools
mbmbmb
Also in the German rules this is not clear. We play that only the player which stone has reached the last field cannot use further dice rolls with that symbol.

In my opinion this rule is only a hint for previous Keltis-boardgame players: In the original boardgame you can use additional cards of a row, in which the stone has reached the last field. You use such cards as Joker on any other row. This is not allowed in the dice-game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.