Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1960: The Making of the President» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Subtract state support" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guilherme xD
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is my doubt:

In cards like "NIXON EGGED" are the text:

"The Nixon player must subtract 1 state support..."

So if the Nixon player has 1 or more cube in the place he lose 1 cube, but if Kennedy has cubes in that place...

a) The Nixon player remove 1 Kennedy cube.

b) Nothing happens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam O'Brien
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Even Cleverer Overtext
badge
Every time someone activates this overtext, it takes a year off my life. Hover often please!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
b) if there is no Nixon support to remove, then nothing happens.

When you add cubes to a state controlled by your opponent, you subtract theirs, but it doesn't work in reverse (subtracting cubes from one candidate doesn't add for the other).
9 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Libonati Rocha
Brazil
Curitiba
Paraná
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
guilherme33 wrote:
Here is my doubt:

In cards like "NIXON EGGED" are the text:

"The Nixon player must subtract 1 state support..."

So if the Nixon player has 1 or more cube in the place he lose 1 cube, but if Kennedy has cubes in that place...

a) The Nixon player remove 1 Kennedy cube.

b) Nothing happens.


Nowhere can have nixon and kennedy cubes at same time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.