Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crooks» Forums » Rules

Subject: When must a player pass? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are pretty clear that a player must pass if he doesn't have enough money to recruit. But must a player pass when all 8 of his row slots have Crooks in them?

What if he knows for certain that a particular Hangout has an Accomplice in it, and he has enough money to recruit from that Hangout? Is he forced to pass even though he has this legal play available?

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
☻ℕeil ℂrowley☻
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Stick 'em up!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cbs42 wrote:
The rules are pretty clear that a player must pass if he doesn't have enough money to recruit. But must a player pass when all 8 of his row slots have Crooks in them?

A player doesn't have to pass just because he's sent a crook to each target.

cbs42 wrote:
What if he knows for certain that a particular Hangout has an Accomplice in it, and he has enough money to recruit from that Hangout? Is he forced to pass even though he has this legal play available?

He can still explore any hangout he can afford and recruit a crook from it. Normally, you must send the crook you recruit to a target, but in this rare situation if you recruit a crook that you can't send to any target - that is, if you didn't recruit an accomplice - just return the crook to the box instead and end your turn.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.