Dani H
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
When say a stalker monster, flying monster, or a hound of tindalos ,etc moves into an area or location with an investigator, is the investigator/monster mechanic resolved right then, even before the following upkeep after the Mythos that moved them?

Or does it move onto Upkeep as normal so investigator can change stats to prepare for the evade or combat.
if so...
is their monster encounter handled right at the beginning of the movement phase even if they're not first player, or do they handle the monster when it comes their movement turn which leaves the option for a better equipped or healthier investigator that comes before them in the turn order to move to the location and battle the monster instead, essentially 'saving' whoever was there like a knight in shining armor? lol
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Tudor
United Kingdom
Malvern
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It moves into upkeep as normal.

Combat is resolved at the end of a player's movement. So in this situation a player could adjust their stats, evade or even have another player come in and fight the monster for them (providing the other player moved first).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.