Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pergamon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Polishing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hari Zafiriadis
Canada
Thornhill
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quick question about polishing exhibits. Is it only a one time thing? By that I mean an exhibit can only be polished once. If so can it happen anytime or at the time of placing the exhibit marker in the museum.? The rules don't clarify very well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Chien
United States
Rancho Cucamonga
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's one time, and only when you're placing the exhibit into the museum.

Thematically, after it's behind a hermetically sealed glass case, you can't polish it anymore while it's on display

Cameron
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Seb. ●leoskyangel●
Malaysia
Bangsar & PJ
flag msg tools
badge
I play games not to win, it's the gathering that's important - Thanks for the tip Cate108!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, and each time allows you to polish up to 3 coins (thus increasing the value up to a point for every coin spent).

Don't forget that you can polish as many as you want (thus spending all your money; since money doesn't give you any VP at the end of the game) for the last month/round.

- Damien
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.