Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Neuroshima Hex! Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Takeover and Action Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garcian Smith
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear, if my opponent takes over a unit I own, I can't play say a "move" tile to move my unit away right?

I assume once it is taken over, it can't be moved by the original owner's move tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While a unit is taken over, it's a Vegas unit for all intents and purposes. Only Vegas move tiles can move it, not the original army's. (Of course, if Vegas moves it away from the Agitator/HQ, it reverts to the original controller.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
So that means you can use knock back tiles on it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the original owner has a unit adjacent to the taken over one, and there is space, then yes, the taken over one can be pushed away. Then, unless there's another Agitator/HQ waiting for it, control reverts to the original controller.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.