Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Space Battle after Production? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olav Riediger
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Alex crossing the Jaxartes... tricky endeavour.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, can't find it in the forum or FAQ: If there are ships in a system and a space dock of another player on a planet within the same system, and that space dock produces ships in a tactical action: Does a space battle start immediately after that production step? I wouldn't say so looking at the tactical action sequence, but on the other hand, no two players may have ships within the same system. Did I overlook something in the rules?

Thanks for reading!

Olav
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Presley
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot produce ships at a space dock if enemy ships are present in the system. It's under blockade.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott M.
United States
Winter Springs
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hoobajoo wrote:
You cannot produce ships at a space dock if enemy ships are present in the system. It's under blockade.


Martin is correct.

Page 26 ,main rule book Spacedock unit rules: last paragraph.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an Action Card that allows you to build under blockade, but it specifically tells you to do this build before the space battle step.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Riediger
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Alex crossing the Jaxartes... tricky endeavour.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hoobajoo wrote:
You cannot produce ships at a space dock if enemy ships are present in the system. It's under blockade.


Awesome how fast this platform works. Thanks a lot!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.