Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Official Errata & Rulings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are the current official rulings and errata for the game, as summarized from the publisher's community forum:

Villains

Citizen Dawn set
Citizen Tears

Official Card Text wrote:
At the end of the Villain Turn, each player discards 1 card.

If Citizen Blood is in play, this card deals each Hero melee damage equal to the number of cards discarded by their players this turn.

If Citizen Sweat is in play, each player discards 1 more card.


Heroes

Bunker set
Ammo Drop

Interaction with Haka set Savage Mana wrote:
Villain Cards are always Villain Cards, so in the unusual case of cards placed beneath Savage Mana when destroyed by Haka or later destroyed beneath Savage Mana using Savage Mana's power, a given card can actually be considered destroyed in each of these two cases, and make Bunker draw each time with Ammo Drop.


Fanatic set
Chastise

Official Card Text wrote:
Play next to a non-hero target other than the Villain Character Card. That target is immune to damage and cannot deal damage.
At the start of your turn, either Fanatic deals herself 1 psychic damage or this card is destroyed.


Fanatic set
End of Days

Interaction with Grand Warlord Voss Forced Deployment wrote:
When Forced Deployment is destroyed, it immediately puts all of the minions in play, but they are then in turn destroyed by the (still ongoing) End of Days effect.

This is because of two universal principles of the game:
"Simultaneous" actions do not actually occur simultaneously, but rather occur in the order of the players' choosing; thus, the players choose the order in which cards are destroyed by End of Days.
"Triggered effects" from cards (e.g. "when this card is destroyed", "whenever this card takes damage", etc) are processed immediately upon the fulfillment of the trigger condition.
Consequently, when End of Days is destroyed, it immediately begins destroying all cards in play in the order of the players' choosing. This effect continues until there are no more cards in play. When Forced Deployment is destroyed, all of the minions are immediately put into play. As there are still cards in play after the destruction of Forced Deployment, the End of Days effect continues destroying cards until there are not.

Note that, with End of Days, it is in fact impossible for the players to choose a destruction order in which any minions are left in play by Forced Deployment.


Visionary set
Wrest the Mind

Official Card Text wrote:
Play this card next to a Target, other than a Hero or Villain Character Card. Whenever that target deals damage, you may redirect that damage to another target. If you do, The Visionary deals 3 psychic damage to that target and 3 psychic damage to herself.

If the target leaves play, destroy this card.

Clarification of Card Use wrote:
The identity of 'that target' is confusing in this text. When Visionary, with this card, redirects the damage, she takes 3 psychic damage herself. Also, the target Wrest the Mind is played on (and is the source of the damage Visionary just redirected) receives 3 psychic damage. The target of the redirected damage does not receive additional damage by this card's effects


Environments

Isula Primalis set
Enraged T-Rex

Official Card Text wrote:
At the end of the Environment turn, this card deals the target other than itself with the second highest HP 5 melee damage

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wrest the Mind
Official Card Text wrote:
Play this card next to a Target, other than a Hero or Villain Character Card. Whenever that target deals damage, you may redirect that damage to another target. If you do, The Visionary deals 3 psychic damage to that target and 3 psychic damage to herself.

If the target leaves play, destroy this card.



-------

The 3rd "that" really should be clarified in this errata.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Sinnett
United States
Philomath
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear... is all of this going to be already on the cards in the Enhanced Edition?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.