Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Mesopotamia: Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interaction between "Reflection" and other cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not entirely sure how the Reflection card works with certain other cards.
(For brevity's sake, "X" is the player playing the named card and I am always 'reflecting' it.)

Mana-theft:
Does X 'steal a mana from himself', ending up with a +1-1=0 gain (reversing only the part that affected me), or does he now lose 1 and I gain 1 (reversing the entire steal effect)?

Piety:
Same thing as Mana-theft, only with cards in hand.

Expulsion:
Do I choose where X's tribe or hut moves, or does he? (pretty much like the two above: should I treat things as if I am now playing Expulsion on X?)

Epidemic:
If I am one of two players targeted, does the other player still get affected?
Is it possible for both targeted players to play a Reflection, so that X loses 2 tribes himself?

Thanks beforehand!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.