Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: when is the mission finished? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
calpurnio pison

rafelbunyol
valencia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi!

rulebook says that "The Mission Instructions will
indicate what constitutes the successful completion of a mission and
the number of times the mission may be attempted."

my doubt is: is the mission finished at that moment the goals are accomplished, or have i to keep these goals until turn 10 is over (at the risk of suffering a counter-attack)?

thanks in advance

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep going to 10 turns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ahilleas stanidis
Greece
Thessaloniki
greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
calpurnio1973 wrote:
hi!

rulebook says that "The Mission Instructions will
indicate what constitutes the successful completion of a mission and
the number of times the mission may be attempted."

my doubt is: is the mission finished at that moment the goals are accomplished, or have i to keep these goals until turn 10 is over (at the risk of suffering a counter-attack)?

thanks in advance

you will have to wait until 10th round in case of a counter attack
(hope it will not happen,it's very painfull!!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
calpurnio pison

rafelbunyol
valencia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sure. i played a re-attempt, and the goals was accomplished in 2nd turn... so, turns became reduced to higher HQ phases. tense. very tense at turn #10.

thanks for the answers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.