Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raven Loft
Kuwait
flag msg tools

I don't quite get the exploring a new tile rule. Do I "spend" 1 movement to explore a tile? or am I just forced to "move into" a tile (which consumes 1 movement.

What I've been playing is like this..

My warrior has 2 mvt, I use 1 mvt to explore a tile and the 2nd mvt to move into it. Am I doing it correctly? (kind of like Mage Knight).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juanma FH
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you explore you spend 1 movement point to put a new tile over the table AND MUST put your exploring warrior over that tile. You don't spend a second movement point to enter the new location, it's automatic. If your warrior has more movement points, you can explore again, retreat to the previous tile, move to another tile or just stay and don't spend the point.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raven Loft
Kuwait
flag msg tools
freakstein wrote:
When you explore you spend 1 movement point to put a new tile over the table AND MUST put your exploring warrior over that tile. You don't spend a second movement point to enter the new location, it's automatic. If your warrior has more movement points, you can explore again, retreat to the previous tile, move to another tile or just stay and don't spend the point.


Thank you, this make a lot more sense.

Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.