Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hemloch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trinkets and Potions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Hornberger
United States
lockport
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I was slightly confused with one thing in this game. Both the trinkets and potions say a limit of playing one per turn. Is it possible to play a trinket (technically two trinket cards) and a potion on the same turn?

Thanks in advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may only activate one potion/trinket special ability per turn. So if you use a potion, you cannot use another potion or a trinket on that same turn. It's stated at the bottom of page 5 in the first edition rulebook, though I'm not sure where it is in the second edition rulebook. I've not looked through that one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hornberger
United States
lockport
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for making it clear, I read that section but still was unsure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Shaw
United States
Kennesaw
GA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

It's laid out under the 'Player Turns' section (pages aren't numbered in the Second Edition Rules; it's on the next to last page of the rules-top of the page).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.