Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Victory in Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little confused as to how the cards work...

Do you literally select the cards you want from all available, or do you draw them from the deck?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Williams
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both sides get to choose their cards from those available. This does not include those cards that have a condition/prerequisite that has not yet occurred. e.g. The Allied 'OPERATION PHOENIX' card can only be played in the Strategic Phase and at least 3 turns after the Communist 'TET' card has been played.

Remember also that both players can only choose 4 cards each. And they can play anywhere from 0-4 cards (with a vp penalty on the 4th card).
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For those strategy cards which say "Stays in effect" (e.g. Soviet and Chinese Aid), do they go back to the pile for next turn choosing as they are played with unsuccessful dierolls? Or the effects are kept and NVA player can choose another four cards in the next Strategy Card Draw Phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.