Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

EuroFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sofia and Moutain Unit Double fire? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
just wondering if mountain units fire double against the bulgarian city of Sofia?

would think so. also , it's just a 2 stack hex being mountains, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) I don't see why not. 7.32 - "Mountain units fire DF in mountains." (ver. 1.15) There isn't any exception that I know of for firing into cities.

2) Same reasoning as above. I'm not aware of any exceptions to terrain limits on stacking for cities.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Menconi
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, see 1.4 Cities: "...no effect on movement in addition to the terrain..." Stacking, etc., follow the same logic, except DD and DF.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree with above interpretations.

Craig
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.