Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

At the Gates of Loyang» Forums » Rules

Subject: field card obtained in 2 pack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
can i use the field immediately or must I put it beneath the other card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacek Jezioro
Poland
Jaworzno
Śląsk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, you may choose which card is on the top so you may immediately use field
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
From the rules, page 7:
Quote:
Note! If the player wants to keep both of the cards, he must place them one on top of the other. The top card is placed so that the top line of the card below is visible. The player chooses which card will go on top and which will go underneath.

Fields on Action cards always cost 2 Cash. This must be paid immediately, even if the field is placed beneath the other card of the Two-pack. (This is additional to the cost of the Two-pack.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if you place the field on top you can only use the other card once your field is emptied?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Howell                (What's Right?) (What's Wrong?)        
United States
Canoga Park
California
flag msg tools
Brought to you by Zik Zak
badge
Brought to you by Zik Zak
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
olavf wrote:
So, if you place the field on top you can only use the other card once your field is emptied?


As Dave Hester says:

Yuuuup!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G B
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But you must PAY for the TWO fields up front (2+2).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.