Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1853» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tile nº 58 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raúl Lopezosa
Spain
Almendralejo
Badajoz
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why tile number 58 (which is too similar to 3 and 4) doesn't promote to 12, 13, 14 and 15? Is an errata?

The same tile in meter-gauge does promote in this way...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raúl Lopezosa
Spain
Almendralejo
Badajoz
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tile number 58 is an exception: http://www.diogenes.sacramento.ca.us/18xx_net/tiles/e058.htm
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first edition of 1853 did not include tile 58. The second edition has tile 58, but the publisher forgot to update the upgrade chart. Tile 58 does promote to 12, 13, 14, and 15. It is an errata.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raúl Lopezosa
Spain
Almendralejo
Badajoz
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is unclear...

At 'http://www.diogenes.sacramento.ca.us/18xx_net/tiles/e058.htm' it is said: "makes an exception to 1853's normal upgrade rules so that tile 58 may not be upgraded to a 30-value green city (12, 13, 14, and 15 tiles). It may, however, be upgraded to 87, 88, 90, 93, 94, or 95."

And at 'http://www.diogenes.sacramento.ca.us/1853_SD.html' it is said: "8. Eight Type-58 Standard Gauge 10-value station tiles are added to the game. These may be laid under the usual rules governing yellow tiles. They may not be upgraded to 30 pound Green station tiles."

So, Is it an errata, or tile 58 can not upgrade to 12-15 tiles?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.