Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the neutral "player" "another player" when countering black dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Sachs
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Despite your hope, there is not even any inherent symbolism; gravity is simply a coincidence.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess I'm not 100% certain that every use of the phrase "other player" includes the neutral player.

The rules state
the rules wrote:
It is not possible to buy other player's dice to counter black dice.
We interpreted this to prohibit purchasing dice from the neutral player when countering black dice. Is that correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct; you can only use you own dice to counter the black dice.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only use your own dice, but you can modify it (re-roll or flip by spending influence)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.