Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nuklear Winter '68» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assisting Assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does assisting an assault work for defender/attacker?

As far as I understand it: only a unit on the same hex can "assist"

if there are 2 infantry in Wood with 14 DEF

14+2 (wood) +1 (Inf Assist) correcT?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petre Tutunea
Romania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Yes, only grouped units (i.e. in the same hex) can assist one another, either when attacking or when defending. The assisting unit provides a bonus to the:
a) attacking unit when group firing/assaulting
b) defending unit when assaulted

When attacking, the bonus is added to the attacking unit's overall Attack Value. When defending, the bonus is added to the defending unit's overall Defense Value. The bonuses are always the same: +1 from assisting infantry and +2 from assisting AFVs.

evil_puck wrote:
if there are 2 infantry in Wood with 14 DEF

14+2 (wood) +1 (Inf Assist) correcT?


That is correct, except for the Woods which only provide +1DV.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks ... on the board: Defence INF: +2 when you look at woods. Am I not right?

Can already finished units assit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petre Tutunea
Romania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
evil_puck wrote:
Thanks ... on the board: Defence INF: +2 when you look at woods. Am I not right?

Can already finished units assit?


The Terrain table, both on the map and in the rulebook, shows Defence / Woods / INF / +1. Urban is the only terrain type that provides infantry with +2DV.

Finished units cannot do anything, assisting included, until the end of the turn or their next activation, whichever comes first.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.