Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Patton's Best» Forums » Rules

Subject: units "off the board" as result of Sherman movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to these units?

I know if the enemy itself moves off the board (except sectors 1,2,3, others are placed on the movement board) those are removed from play...

But what if MY Sherman movement in effect moves the enemy unit(s) off the board?

thx

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claude Stone
United States
New Paltz
New York
flag msg tools
mb
If movement of your tank causes one or more(but not all) enemy units to leave the Battle Board from sectors 4-5, 6-8, or 9-10 place them on the Movement Board in the area that your task force marker occupied. If you eventually leave the Battle Board, you do not capture the area. If you want to capture the area, go back to 4.4, skip 4.5, go to 4.6 and skip 4.62, place the enemy units that went off the board according to 4.63, and continue play from there.
The above info came from General 25-3. A magazine made by Avalon Hill.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.