Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: CW in Syria rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco semori
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
German is at war with CW and France: can CW units enter in Syria without HQ?
Thanks as usual!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Major power units never need HQ commitment to enter minor countries, period.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco semori
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks.
Just another precisation: if Italian (neutral vs. CW) invade Syria, how the notional units works?
If there a CW units defending the shore, the Notional Unit is still add?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
azalin1982 wrote:
Ok, thanks.
Just another precisation: if Italian (neutral vs. CW) invade Syria, how the notional units works?
If there a CW units defending the shore, the Notional Unit is still add?


Notionals are tricky. This is from 11.14, under "Invasion Combats":

"The notional unit is the same nationality as any major power or minor country with a real unit in the hex (owner’s choice if more than one). If there are no real units, it is the same nationality as the major power or minor country that controls the hex."

So if a CW unit is in the Syrian hex, the notional is CW. If the hex is empty, it is a Syrian notional.

But your question also includes a multiple states of war question! Usually Italy cannot attack CW units while not at war with CW. But here, since the CW unit is in a hex controlled by a power Italy is at war with (France), the Italians may attack it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.