Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

No Question of Surrender» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dispatch and command points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When the division activation chit is the last in the cup, it's not drawn and is the first to be played in the next turn. When we play it the next turn can we gain dispatch and command points or the chit has to be drawn to gain these points?
Thanks for your answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, you do roll for the gains in Command and Dispatch Points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you very much Nick for your answer and your support to this fantastic serie.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How exactly does the process work if you could provide a little more detail? We ran into this yesterday playing the second scenario.

1) The Ariete div counter starts the game as the first one played. Do you roll for cmd/dsp points then or are the starting vaules of the scenario already factored into it?

2) on the 1700 turn, you get 2 dispatch points in addition to what you roll if the div counter is drawn. We had the situation where the last counter on 1500 was the Ariete div counter. By the rules it's held out and becomes the first counter played for 1700. We figured that you roll for the points on 1500 and lose the bonus points then start 1700 with the division active. Did we do that right or would the Ariete division get the bonus points on 1700?

When would a division counter not get the bonus points at 1700?

3) The scenario starts after the normal procedure for adding formations to the draw cup. But the scenario special rules allow the Italian to choose to have formations spend dispatch points at the start. Is this only for formations active on the first turn, 0900 or can he also spend just one per formation to have them in the cup on 1100?
Forget this last bit, I just misread the scenario startup when we got going and really screwed myself up as the Italians.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Chuck, a couple of answers for you:

1. You roll for the CP/DP when the chit is played, even if it's the very first in the scenario (like in the case you give)

2. The last chit drawn is the first chit played the next turn. So if it's the last chit drawn on the 1500 turn, it become the first in play for the 1700 turn, and when you roll for DP, you get the 2 bonus ones. This also means that if the Division Activation is the last one drawn in the 1700 turn, it's the first in play for the 1900 turn and the 2 bonus DP for the 1700 turn are not received.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Nick, really enjoying the game. I guess the whole terms of 'drawn' versus 'played' wrt command chits was kind of throwing us. Your answer cleared it up completely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.