Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Steam: Map Expansion #2» Forums » Rules

Subject: docker action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrea Pasquinelli
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When i use the docker action to ship a good cube to an active port, that port must be connectet directly to my network or can i use a link of another player connected with the port then continue shipping with my links?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:
Quote:
You need not be connected to the port that you are taking
the good from, but you must be connected by rail to the port
that you are shipping to.


So, if you don't have your link connected to a city directly then you may not use the port in that city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Antonio Ruiz Carmena
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What is the meaning of built for towns and cities?
May be that they are connected by rail, or in the case of town that is connected by rail or an urbanization has been built on a town hex.

"The docker allows you to start a cube delivery from any built port town or port city through to another unused built port town or port city.
When moving goods with a docker action, the good must start at a built city or town with a port."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a town has no tile on it, then it is not considered built and thus cannot be shipped from.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Antonio Ruiz Carmena
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you so much.
And in the case of goods that start in a city?
What is the meaning of built for cities?


From the rules:
"The docker allows you to start a cube delivery from any built port town or port city through to another unused built port town or port city.
When moving goods with a docker action, the good must start at a built city or town with a port."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jasorel wrote:
Thank you so much.
And in the case of goods that start in a city?
What is the meaning of built for cities?


From the rules:
"The docker allows you to start a cube delivery from any built port town or port city through to another unused built port town or port city.
When moving goods with a docker action, the good must start at a built city or town with a port."


Grrr. That should read "built town or city with a port." Still, a port town with a cube on it cannot have that cube shipped until someone builds a town tile on it or urbanizes it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Antonio Ruiz Carmena
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you again.
And the last question:
"The docker allows you to start a cube delivery from any built port town or port city through to another unused built port town or port city.
When moving goods with a docker action, the good must start at a built city or town with a port."

What does the word "through" mean? across or until, or both?
That is, can you finish the cube in the port of destination?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Consider the docker action as creating a virtual rail between a built port town or port city and any other unused port. Well, if you really only want to get one track point off of a cube you could take a move action to docker a cube to the city of its color that you are connected to. It does sabotage another player's delivery, but frankly I'd almost always rather have a locomotive bump.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.