Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Disaster on Everest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on number of storm turns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just checking that I am playing this right.

The storm marker is placed on the 1 space of the storm track at the end of the turn on which the number 6 event slot is covered, but storm conditions will not have been in effect that turn.

Storm conditions do apply during the next turn at the end of which the storm marker moves to the 2 space. This means that when the storm marker moves to the 'end game' space you will only have played 9 turns under storm conditions.

I'm pretty sure I'm playing this right - just checking.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Decker
United States
Foothill Ranch
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Hello,

Yes, you are playing that exactly correct. You will get 9 turns under storm conditions.

Thanks for playing the game! I hope you enjoy it.

- Tom
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation Tom - enjoying the game a lot, will be giving it another play this evening.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.