Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Calm Before The Storm? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Morse
England
Barnard Castle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
not the nose, not the nose!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was playing last night with my son and he placed 3 dice on The Calm before The Storm. I said I thought he could only put 1 dice there...but wasn't actually sure.

Is there a dice limit for that option?
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bird
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He can put as many dice as he likes on there, but he'll only ever get a single extra die for the next Threat phase. There's no "per die" qualifier text on that spot (unlike, say, Sounds from the Deep), so it's one extra die, period.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kostas K.
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Abilities printed in red can only be selected once per Threat phase.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Morse
England
Barnard Castle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
not the nose, not the nose!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brilliant. Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.