Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing ambassador allows finishing quest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuckhazard
United States
Fayetteville
Arkansas
flag msg tools
I'm FREEeeee..ee..e..e...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Subject says it all. I'm inclined to say no, but am not certain. To my mind completing a quest is the second part of a "turn" and the Ambassador is simply an assignment. Also under completing a quest is specifies you may do so after assigning an agent, and although the Ambassador is placed as an agent, it is not one.

What do you guys think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darian Tucker
United States
New Smyrna Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is an Agent. Even though it is not technically YOUR Agent as soon as you put it down, you may still complete a quest after placing him.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Daumen
United States
The Triangle
flag msg tools
designer
(Tennessee and Wisconsin in between)
badge
I think you should realize these wings are really hot
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If no one grabs him for the next round, does he continue to occupy the space he's in?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
committed hero wrote:
If no one grabs him for the next round, does he continue to occupy the space he's in?


No. He is cleared at end of round with everything else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Biggar
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
committed hero wrote:
If no one grabs him for the next round, does he continue to occupy the space he's in?


No at the end of the round he goes back to the palace.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.