Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on paying mana for fame in ruins rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Boucher
United States
Milton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use any type of mana payment for the 3 mana=> 7 fame points ruins? e.g. Can I use 1 from the source, 1 mana token, and 1 mana crystal for instance? Or do all 3 need to be crystals?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
that Matt
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
I'm a quitter. I come from a long line of quitters. It's amazing I'm here at all.
badge
I can feel bits of my brain falling away like wet cake.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any mana. You don't necessarily have to use any crystals:
Mage Knight Walkthrough, p. 16 wrote:
Ancient Altar
You encounter an ancient altar of some forgotten god. In this case, the token depicts three mana of a particular color. You may activate the altar by paying three mana of that color. If you do, gain 7 Fame immediately, discard the ruins token and mark the space with a Shield token to remember it was you who accomplished this adventure. If you cannot or do not want to pay the three mana, nothing happens.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Crespo
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why not. At least that's how I've been playing it.

edit: ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel
Netherlands
Den haag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
mabouche wrote:
Can you use any type of mana payment for the 3 mana=> 7 fame points ruins? e.g. Can I use 1 from the source, 1 mana token, and 1 mana crystal for instance? Or do all 3 need to be crystals?

In any instance where you need mana, you can use any kind of mana.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.