Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about exploring rooms rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin R
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the rules state that on your turn you can "explore a room". Can you explore more than one room during a turn? I know that if you explore a room and place a room tile that has either an event, item or omen symbol your move ends but what if you place a non-icon tile. Can you still explore further and place another room tile? Sorry if this question has been asked before, I looked through some of the forum posts but couldn't find an answer. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if you get one of the hallways or other room that does not show an icon, then your turn does not end and you can keep moving and exploring until you run out of movement or find a room that does have an icon on it.
7 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Randall
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Couldn't have said it better^
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin R
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great thanks! We weren't sure and had been playing that you can only explore 1 new room which sucked if you drew a hallway tile or another non-icon room. Glad to know we've been playing wrong
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karasu Gamma
msg tools
This is also important if you explore into the Mystic Elevator. If you have movement left, after the elevator moves, you can walk out and potentially explore another room if a door is close enough.

Also, if you find the Collapsed Room and fail the speed roll, and land in a non-icon room in the basement, you can continue exploring as well. A similar situation occurs with the Coal Chute.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.