Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quicksand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing several Quicksand Cards! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christoph Dorn
Germany
Regensburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not a really important questions, however:

If 4 charakters are quicksanded, only 2 are still free. Would I'll be allowed to play 3 quicksand cards? (I could only use 2 of them and the 3rd card would be useless) ... or am I restricted to playing max. 2 quicksand cards in this case?

The rules say:
"Playing Quicksand Cards
When you play a Quicksand card, you must choose one explorer
pawn to become stuck in quicksand (as explained in detail above). To
show that the explorer is stuck, turn that explorer pawn face-down on
the board so that its quicksand side is showing.
You may play any number of Quicksand cards during your turn.
However, for each Quicksand card you play, you must choose one face-
up explorer pawn to become stuck in quicksand. (That is, you may not
choose an explorer who is already stuck.) Note that you may choose an
explorer that is not on a Quicksand space."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Gozzi
United States
Barre
Vermont
flag msg tools
The truth is still out there...
badge
Ïa! Ïa! Cthulhu fthagn! Ph'nglui mglw'nfah Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fthagn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say that you are restricted in playing 2 max since there is only 2 characters that aren't quicksanded so you don't have 3 valid targets

But i don't see a reason why you would throw away a good card like this anyhow
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vorpalgens wrote:

But i don't see a reason why you would throw away a good card like this anyhow


Picture the end of the game, when you're desperate for cards in your color - not a bad idea to toss all your quicksands to hope to draw cards in your color.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.