Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: quick questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wondered if during close assault (adjacent hexes)
Does the defending team have to retreat if no flags are rolled and they take a hit?
or is it optional

Does armor and arty retreat too in the same way?

thanks

my kids have been playing with the pieces all day!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris May
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Feeling lucky punk? Well, do ya?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
scout13 wrote:
I wondered if during close assault (adjacent hexes)
Does the defending team have to retreat if no flags are rolled and they take a hit?
or is it optional

Does armor and arty retreat too in the same way?

thanks

my kids have been playing with the pieces all day!



Armor and artillery retreat the same way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark selleck
Australia
Alice Springs
NT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you only retreat if flag/s are rolled, If you are in close assault and take a hit but no flags are rolled you stay where you are, you only retreat if a flag was rolled (or when its your turn you can order that uniot and move back)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok thanks, just had to make sure
that's the way we played last night

I think in the book it said unit is eliminated or flag is rolled in the take ground spot
I was thinking that was the hit rolled as an eliminated
but I need to remember the entire unit must be eliminated ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.